We provide superior representation based on knowledge and experience. We care about you, and your case.
What We Do
We Fight For Your Rights
Washington State Legal Information & Answers
How to Handle Domestic Violence Charges in Washington State
Domestic Violence charges can either be filed as a misdemeanor or as a felony. Charges are designated as Domestic Violence when they involve a person that has a familial relation or a prior intimate relation relative to the defendant. Generally, misdemeanor charges are Assault 4, or Violation of a No Contact Order (VNCO); both of these charges are gross misdemeanors, …(Read More).
Washington’s Criminal Court Process
The initial arrest begins the criminal court process. Within 48 hours of arrest, a Defendant is entitled to a Bond Hearing to determine probable cause to hold a person with conditions and bond. If the case is not charged at the time of Bond Hearing, the Prosecutor must file charges or release the Defendant within 72 hours of arrest.
Arraignment is the official presentment of charges. At Arraignment, a criminal defendant has the option to enter a plea of guilt or innocence. If a guilty plea is entered, the case will proceed to Sentencing and potentially Probation. A not guilty plea will move…(Read More).
What are my options when charged with a DUI?
When you are charged with DUI there are only a few limited options for your case: 1) Dismissal, 2) Plea Guilty—to some charge, 3) Jury Trial or 4) Deferred Prosecution.
Option 1: DISMISSAL
Your case can potentially be dismissed at any time during the criminal court proceedings. Sometimes a dismissal can be negotiated by your attorney, and sometimes there is a problem with the Prosecutor’s evidence…(Read More).
3326 160th Avenue SE Ste. 215 Bellevue, Washington 98008
Representation for criminal charges is based on a flat rate fee. We understand that criminal charges aren’t usually planned. Our office can work with you by accepting payment plans. We accept Visa, Mastercard, American express, Money Orders and Cash.